We are proud that our firm brings together those with a great deal of legal knowledge and experience. 

We are proud that our firm brings together those with a great deal of legal knowledge and experience. 

Wills and Probate Team Louise Goodenough, Senior Partner 

Louise Goodenough, Senior Partner louise.goodenough@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

 
Louise graduated with a BA (Hons) Business Studies degree in 1998. Following a spell working in marketing, Louise commenced her legal career in 2002 at a firm of solicitors in Bury St Edmunds. Louise joined Haywards in 2004 and became a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in October 2008. Louise became a Partner in December 2009 and heads up the Wills and Probate Department. Louise specialises in Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Court of Protection, Advising Elderly Clients (a Demnetia Friend), issues concerning Care Home Fees and inheritance Tax Planning to include Trust work and is an Affliate Member of STEP. Louise is also our Contentiuos Probate Lawyer for those who require advice and assitance in a Will or Probate dispute. Louise is the PLO and PRO for the Suffolk and North Essex Law Society. 
 
Outside of the office Louise is a qualifed Reiki practioner and has two young sons. 

Lisa Hutchings, Trainee Legal Executive lisa.hutchings@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

 
 

Conveyancing Team 

Ingrid Alexander - Partner ingrid.alexander@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

 
Ingrid is a Chartered Legal Executive specialising in residential conveyancing. Ingrid was admitted as a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in June 2003 and joined Haywards in 2008. Ingird heads up the Conveyancing team and became a Partner of the firm in Janaury 2015. Ingrid deals with all aspects of residential property/land sales and purchases for both freehold and leasehold property, and also transfers of equity, re-mortgages and First Registration of Title. 
 
Outside of work Ingrid is married with two sons and enjoys spending time with her family and socialising with friends. 

Rebecca Farrow – Conveyancing Paralegal rebecca.farrow@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

 
Rebecca joined Haywards in November 2005 working as a secretary in the Residential Property Department. It was in this department Rebecca developed a keen interest in this type of work and decided to pursue a more defined career and is now qualified as a paralegal. Rebecca has worked in the legal profession for 32 years. Before joining Haywards Rebecca work for many years at Mullis & Peake in Romford as a legal secretary for the senior partner. 
 
When not at work Rebecca enjoys socialising, reading, walking her dog and studying. 

Jennifer Carter – Partner jennifer.carter@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

 
Jennifer Carter is a solicitor specialising in all aspects of residential conveyancing. Jennifer was admitted to the law society in 2002 and joined Haywards in 2015. Jennifer also deals with all aspects of residential property/land sales and purchases for both freehold and leasehold property, and also transfers of equity, re-mortgages and First Registration of Title 
 
Jennifer enjoys spending time with her two children as well as gardening and travelling. 

Family Team 

Helen Barnes, Partner helen.barnes@haywards-solicitors.co.uk 

   Exceptional, affordable legal services for individuals and families 

   Exceptional, affordable legal services for individuals and families 

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings